Coming back home to The Jungle

Adjusting to transfer at Fredericton High

By Zia B.

Fredericton High School gets many transfer students throughout the years. But we don’t truly know how they are coping with the massive school.

New student Lauren McWilliams found the transfer a little rocky at first but is now settling in to the FHS routine.

“I was really nervous at first,” Lauren said. “But now I’ve reconnected with my old friends from when I was younger and I couldn’t be happier with my decision to come back to FHS”

Lauren attended FHS in grade nine and then transferred to Oromocto High School for Grades 10 and 11. She felt the need to graduate with her old best friends because she never found her place at OHS.

 

 

Leave a Reply

